The Board of Savings Institutions was created to provide an advisory function to the Governor and the Secretary of the Department of Financial and Professional Regulation on matters related to banking. The Board shall be composed of seven persons appointed by the Governor. Four persons shall represent the public interest. Three persons shall have been engaged actively in savings and loan or savings bank management in this State for at least 5 years immediately prior to appointment.

State Banking Board of Illinois
    Larry H. Clark | Salem
    K. Robin Abraham, Public Member | Chicago
    Richard A. Foss | Jacksonville
    Tracy Frizzell, Public Member | Hinsdale
    Steven Rosenbaum | Oak Lawn
    Gordon A. Taylor, Jr., Public Member | Macomb
    Michael J. Mannion, Director of Division of Banking